Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.8
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.3
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Shawqi abou shaeer
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Theodosius
    tw

    Review score

    7.1
    11 April 2018

    Hotel with basic facilities in a fantastic location. Good value.

    Wifi was very unstable - it came and went. Usually I could not get on.
    Location is fantastic - you can easily walk from the hotel to most of the major tourist sites. There are a huge number of restaurants nearby, and it's a short walk to the Grand Bazaar.
    Ash
    za

    Review score

    6.7
    8 April 2018

    Rooms Desperately needs upgrades

    Rooms Desperately needs upgrades
    Great location, old city charm
    Safwan16
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Abdulrahman
    gb

    Review score

    2.9
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    zenub
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    3 April 2018
    Asked for a room for two adult and 1child , we only had two single beds. Breakfast was very poor not much on offer, very basic. Locatin is good
    sonyta6
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    2 April 2018

    Great stay and excellent location

    At night the area could be a bit noisy since it is in the city centre.
    Staff very helpful at check in and check out times. Good service. Clean hotel. Everything worked pretty well for us.
    Mansoor Siddiqui
    sa

    Review score

    7.5
    23 March 2018
    Close to Metro
    Olympus GT
    lb

    Review score

    6.2
    19 March 2018
    hotel seems outdated, needs some restoration work
    location and atmosphere is great.
    Mansoor Siddiqui
    sa

    Review score

    10
    18 March 2018
    Close to Metro
    Zahid
    ca

    Review score

    10
    12 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria Gonzalez Casartelli
    ar

    Review score

    8.8
    12 March 2018
    Nice cafe, nice staff.
    Mohamed
    eg

    Review score

    9.2
    4 March 2018

    great location, comfortable room,nice restaurant but poor wifi

    wifi is extra slow, i used my data connection - no watchable/entertainment channels on tv -lighting need to be checked in the bathroom.
    the location , room size and view , the restaurant.
    Mustafa
    tr

    Review score

    3.8
    26 February 2018

    Disappointment

    First. I dont advice stay at this hotel. Because reception personnel are not polite, not friendly. Hotel has restaurant and its open 11 pm, you can order what ever you want to your room ( I order beer to my room but did not come :) ) After 11 pm , you want to order pizza or somethink else they can say you " if you want to eat, you have to go outside but we allow you giving order just once ( Its make me very angry. Hotels never give order their customers. Its not my first time stay at hotel ). This hotel have also very bad quality shampoos, body jel, hair dryer. Tv quality is also very bad and old fashion. The room heating system is very noisy and inadequate. Finally don't waste your money, this hotel is not cheap and do not deserve its price.
    Location and breakfast
    Nur
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    22 February 2018

    Faros Old City Hotel is located in the heart of Istanbul. It was comfortable enough and great size.

    Facilities like wifi have room for improvement
    Location!
    Zanko
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    20 February 2018

    Easy access to major historical areas.

    The best location for walking-tourism activities
    Sumalai
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    12 February 2018

    Va

    Fit up wallpaper in room 304 plz!!
    In the best Locations!
    Hessam
    ir

    Review score

    7.9
    27 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    khalil
    sa

    Review score

    7.9
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antony
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    22 January 2018

    Disappointed

    I was put in a twin room, which I didnt want. I was then put in a room on the terrace, this room was like sleeping in a freezer. I stayed in this for 2 nights, I asked to move again as I couldn’t sleep another night and then was moved back to the twin room. Both rooms very unclean and in desperate need of renovation.
    Good location
Loading reviews